Our People

Governance

The Board of Directors governs the Institute. Board members are appointed by the University of Calgary Faculty of Law and University of Calgary President. The Board of Directors is responsible for the operations of the Institute. It meets to determine financial policy, set priorities, initiate research projects and oversee the general work and well-being of the organization.

Board of Directors

Management & Staff

  1. Allan Ingelson

    Professor 
    Executive Director, Canadian Institute of Resources Law

    allan.ingelson@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  2. Alastair Lucas, QC

    Professor Emeritus of Law
    Associate Director, Canadian Institute of Resources Law

    alucas@ucalgary.ca

    More info

     

  1. J. Owen Saunders

    Senior Fellow

    More info

  2. Alastair Lucas, QC

    Professor Emeritus of Law

    alucas@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  3. Arlene Kwasniak

    Senior Research Fellow and Professor Emerita

    akwasnia@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  4. Nickie Nikolaou

    Associate Professor and Associate Dean Academic

    n.nikolaou@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  5. Sharon Mascher

    Professor

    smascher@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  6. Martin Olszynski

    Associate Professor

    molszyns@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  7. Dr. Fenner Stewart, PhD

    Associate Professor

    fenner.stewart@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  8. Dr. Rudiger Tscherning, PhD

    Associate Professor

    rudiger.tscherning@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  9. Robert Hamilton

    Assistant Professor

    robert.hamilton1@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  10. Dr. William N. Holden, PhD

    Research Associate and Associate Professor, Department of Geography

    wnholden@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  1. Dr. Chilenye Nwapi, PhD

    Research Associate

    cnwapi@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  2. Meriam Bravante

    Research Fellow

    More info

  3. Dr. Verónica de la Rosa Jaimes, PhD

    Research Fellow

    More info

  4. Sara Jaremko

    Research Fellow

    sljaremk@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  5. David Laidlaw

    Research Fellow

    dklaidla@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  6. Indra Maharaj

    Research Fellow

    More info

  7. Dr. Ifeoma Owosuyi, PhD

    Research Fellow

    ifeoma.owosuyi@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  8. Flora Stevenson

    Research Fellow

    More info

  9. Dr. Judy Stewart, PhD

    Research Fellow

    More info